None of this is exaggeration and nor do I work for ANY of their competitors.FYI there were few other available hotels without last minute space availability because I tried my hardest to check out of this disgusting mess. In the meantime, someone else booked it. Thank you for your review. The Future Stay Credit is available for your use for 15 months from the date it was accepted; we hope to have the opportunity to host you at one of our over 25,000 homes for an enjoyable stay. Wonderful to deal with. The listing is in the process of being adjusted for added transparency upon booking. I have photos of everything I am saying and would love to post them so everyone can see the type of property managers they have at Vacasa. ***this is a reply to your comment. A free inside look at company reviews and salaries posted anonymously by employees. The doors were locked and as I was taking a photo of the signs on their door, someone came out. Thank you. When a large item is damaged or missing that could have been charged to the rental insurance, I must provide a receipt to prove it was there and I only get what I paid for it, not replacement cost. The home was in terrible shape and dangerous. They obviously are not cleaning or disinfecting anything from the condition of the home. They did not even want to give us our money back. Very cleaned home in Bear Trap. Lisa P. Day Sign in to contact user • Oct 24, 2020. We would be happy to look into this further for you. They only post the positive reviews.12/17/20 Update: Vacasa did reply below to my issues I have stated. Although they’ve posted reviews months after we have been there. Consumers complaining about VaCasa most frequently mention customer service, hot tub and full refund problems. My cancellation policy said I would receive half of my original payment yet I received substantially less. The house was rated 4.8 stars. Old dirty coffee makers were piled up in the kitchen pantry (ttl. I wanted to change the date for camping trip and they said it’s full when it’s not full in their site and I ask them to cancel and they took my 250 dollars for nothing. My extended family and I have been renting homes for the past 25 years every summer and every Thanksgiving. Explore popular careers in Vacasa. As the rest of the reviews indicate, they don’t do a good job. 2 reviews. Vacasa Reviews by Location. It advertised a hot tub at the house. All of this is documented on video. DO NOT BOOK WITH VACASA!! Vacasa Travel & Local. who needs a dryer when your ski clothes are saturated at the end of the day!? But the listing advertised a hot tub. Condo was nicely furnished. When I found this out later, requested full refund. We apologize that we were not satisfied with your experience, Crew. We do have a 24/7 guest service line for our guests to call and we will be able to assist in getting answers for our guests. Hi Teri. I rented 273 willow view and to start off with the pool lights didn’t work which I wasn’t gonna complain about the the bathroom in the front bedroom was clogged the pool pump was not on the whole time until the last night before I was scheduled to leave then the WiFi and cable didn’t work and was offered 2 free nights and the pool heated well got the free nights but not the pool heated and then was give 15 percent off well I’m moving where we stayed and they told me they have long term rentals which is monthly well tell me how I can book online for less and they wanna charge me 960 for the pool heated when it not even on the website that’s called false advertising and yes the other properties do have it but not this one so if it’s not on there and on the other ones I’m not paying I have called and talked to the long term and she has emailed me 4 times I need someone to call me I have proof of everything and I will hire someone if I have to. Refund not given as promised. What that means to vacation renters … Vacasa has 41 reviews with an overall consumer score of 4.0 out of 5.0. December 10, 2020. We were able to get you into the new home of your choice and adjust pricing so that the home was comparable to the first home you'd selected. Paul 2 reviews. They replaced a few. Hello, Carol! 3) whose shelves were dirty and rusty. VaCasa has a consumer rating of 1.11 stars from 112 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Thank you for your review. Book directly through the property site, because 3rd parties will not ensure great customer service. We apologize that you did not have a good experience booking a home with us, Sarinah. We strive to maintain a standard of excellence in home cleanliness and upkeep for the comfort of our guests in addition to being readily available to assist in addressing any questions or concerns that might arise. Would you be able to send us a direct message with your reservation details so we can investigate your situation further? We called Vacasa many times both during and after the trip and reported the problems repeatedly through phone and email communication. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. Vacasa was the weak link in the chain of responsibility and does not deserve your business. I tell him read the description on the listing and I am at the house it is a wood burning fireplace. Reviewer11113039 Sign in to contact user. We were told to "go home" and be thankful that they're giving us a refund without taking any fees from us. Keep away from Vacasa rentals is all I can say. Make sure to research the BNB and make sure they aren’t involved. This system is in place to for the safety of our guests and homeowners. I will never use these guys again!!!! Had to cancel due to covid and Vacasa is stealing my money . I paid $175 cleaning fee so I would have to clean your property. On one of my trips down to inventory and clean, an entire side table was missing and no one had noticed. They offered no acknowledgement of the issue. We hope this answers any questions you might have. I would give zero stars if I could. (Plenty of photos taken) Sheer and utter disappointment. This is actually in response to they cost as reply I'm sorry but your stuff is not up to covid-19 standards and you guys have picture proof that it's not and as I said I'm already contacted a lawyer and when your hot tub is so slippery and mildewy that people can't even get in it sorry but that's not upkeep so have fun denying all your complaints and I've explained the multiple people why I didn't call until the night before leaving but nobody wants to listen to that so like I said enjoy all of the stuff that's coming your way. As I was writing down the #s listed on the door, someone came out and I explained the situation. I am continuing to dispute the charges. The thing that most upset me is that they never posted my review. If they’re still waiting for a reply from management from the rental after six months then you would think they’d either follow up or fire a company that is unresponsive. they told us to get f****d and kept our $1500. Pet hair clogged the shower & was in EVERY room in cabin incl BOTH bathrooms. Before booking, we inquired about the cleaning protocol and the manager reassured us. Genius move by Vacasa because during this time, my window to leave a review on AirBNB ended and I could no longer give a proper review for the property or the management company. Our Relocation Specialists work diligently on behalf of our guests to accommodate their preferences and we are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with the alternative accommodations offered. We have had 2 terrible experiences with this company and will NOT be renting from them again. Of course I read the contract and knew there was additional charge for the pool to be heated. Install . We are sorry to hear about your negative experience with our team. They managed our property for 2 years on the Oregon coast. ***The property will advise that the staff needs ample time to clean the unit and have it vacant before the next travelers can occupy the unit which is understandable. We always book our ski trips nine months+ in advance to insure we are in a location that will accommodate his needs. The management higher than the property manager are oblivious as to what is actually going on in their company. The burden of this challenge is placed on the field employees. Pieces of food were sitting in the spaces between the range and the countertop. Vacasa is a well-known vacation home rental store which competes against other home rental stores like Airbnb, VRBO and Airbnb Host. Tried again in the morning. Very poor business and service. My family and I traveled with about a $1000 of food and supplies in a truck for a 4 night stay at a Vacasa (Pines 2 Palms) cabin only to findout it was canceled 3 days prior due to COVID restrictions. The house smelled terrible. Vacasa Reviews (693) Add a review. Tonya, we are sorry for any miscommunications regarding the number of products we supply prior to a guest's stay. The house itself was great. We wasted 4 days of our little vacation that was so costly. First of all I would like to say the houses/condo we have stayed in were nice. It was never an easy experience. After leaving 2 messages someone finally responded 3 weeks later and basically said due to Covid they’re delayed in responding. Add to Wishlist. How many stars would you give Vacasa? We sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had when renting with us. A note to homeowners who use Vacasa to host their properties--is this really how you want your guests to be treated? Hi! She was very helpful & ensured all would be good on my next visit. Front door screen (torn) & unhinged barely held together. There isn't a way to write a zero star review, so 1 it is, but they deserve zero. We apologize for the inconvenience, frustration and disappointment that this has caused and we hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future. Regrettably, local county covid regulations restricted the use of the hot tub at the time of your reservation. Maureen, we are sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience with us, and this is certainly not the kind of vacation we wish our guests to have. Find Helen vacation rentals with hot tubs, plus riverfront and pet-friendly options. Start: Lost out on booking a house that I wanted, since the agent I was working with went completely offline on a day when she said she would be available to finish my booking. Please know the hot tub is serviced regularly, and the home is cleaned and maintained to current Covid-19 safety guidelines and protocols. I am so disappointed, I am taking my property off the market. We truly hope we can host you for a more comfortable stay in the future, thank you. BOO!!!! Kate, we’re sorry to hear your experience was less than 5-stars. You could never get a hold of anyone and they never come out. Yes I contacted customer service & yes I spoke with local mgr. Vacasa treated my family so poorly. I finally got someone to tell the truth 5 montrhs later.Very bad customer service. Twice. We're sorry to hear that your plans took an unexpected turn. Every pot, pan, sheet pan, was burned or the teflon was peeling. We called Vacasa and the local manager was "shocked" that we were physically inside that house...it wasn't supposed to be listed online! Wow. Then the cushions were wet so we could not sit in them for at least 16 hours. Do NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! Vacasa professionally manages vacation rentals from coast to coast. One of the best Vacation Rentals, Real Estate business at 45061 Little Lake Street, Caspar CA, 95460. Social Responsibility Accessibility. Check out what 1,890 people have written so far, and share your own experience. dryer broken since august...found an older review after the fact...and a note when we got there. We stayed at the *** **** ** *****, Oregon for 9 nights over Christmas 2020. Of note, Airbnb did not post my review. We did not hear anything. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you soon. Would please DM us with your reservation information? All rights reserved. I would rate them a 4.5 but overall I'd say a 2. We are happy to report that the reported issues have been resolved and we hope the refund we processed back to you shows our effort to seek resolution with you. We literally were cleaning cat poop and sand out of the beds when we arrived at one of the facilities. We're sorry to hear that you ran into these unexpected issues. She finally called me and said the “GM” was supposed to have reached out to me. Very clean and easy check-in/check-out! I would not recommend staying in any of these people's houses they do not upkeep them also the Skylight was leaking on the floor and had to be cleaned up multiple times throughout our stay the rest in the secondary bedroom was leaking and had to be cleaned up and ruin some of our things the house was just absolutely disgusting the only good thing about it was it had a million dollar View and if they are willing to compensate their customers when they claim if you're not happy to just reach out to them they clearly don't want anybody to reach out to them because they're not willing to help. Thank you. Not only do I avoid paying Vacasa's as well as VRBO's/Air BNB's "Service Fees", I will have peace of mind that if something goes wrong or malfunctions, there will be a real live person onsite to help fix it. Only the latest review will count in the company's TrustScore. What I found interesting about them is that unlike most other peer-to-peer vacation rental companies, Vacasa manages all of their 6,000 properties properties themselves in multiple countries and nearly every state in the USA. Do not rent property from this place. Luckily there was a cleaning lady there and I asked her to get someone above her to come and look at the place. US ... Vacasa provided us with just 3 dishwasher detergent pods (which cost about 33 cents each, based on a quick Google search). Dirty carpets. Roaches in main bathroom and living room. The second representative sent me to a manager (because 1st rep didn’t set up an agreement for $225), the third rep (manager) offered $50, and the fourth rep (higher manager) offered $100. We rented a cabin in Southfork CO in September 20. Hood in Rhododendron, Oregon. property manager George made the decision and said good luck through the Vacasa service agents. I found out where their office is and I went there in person to speak to them. Vacasa in Steamboat Springs Dec 2020 - worst vacation experience I have had to date. We do have a 24/7 guest service phone number that is available to help our guests through this process if they are having any trouble. When we went to the vacasa office to get more information, the only words we received from manager Carter were”we are not going to pay this”. We apologize that the amenity closure had an impact on your stay. Our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day to assist as well. Please note that we do not require or accept any refundable deposits for our rentals. I was provided no code to get in. Someone named Dan came over on the 4th day who was so rude and had a very bad attitude when he showed up. Only left one garbage bag. They were not concerned with issues kept trying to blame me because I didn’t call. Totally not worth it. We are very sorry that the room was not clean upon your arrival, Angela. The hot tubs were subsequently removed from the amenities list, and as a result, we did not charge a hot tub fee. Vacasa offers 7 features such as free vacation rental listings, trustworthiness and free cancellation policies. Hi Katie, thank you for your review. Hello! I do not recommend them at all. If our guests are not satisfied with the alternate homes, we will always be able to give our guests a full refund. When we got there they said the hot tub was an additional $55 a day. The home owner has an obligation to abide by contracts when he rents his property. What good is a reservation????? I don't understand if vacasa has a contract with booking.com why there wasn't communication of the cacelation 3days prior to my stay if it was canceled due to COVID. 1. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We were refunded for one night and the cost of cleaning- but we were really disappointed. We will NEVER book an Airbnb hosted by this company again. We are unable to control what the neighbors do on their property, but are disappointed to hear that it did not create a pleaseant stay for you. We found the perfect property for our weekend getaway to Michigan. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our immediate attention and apologize for the inconvenience and delay. © 2021 Trustpilot, Inc. All rights reserved. A lady with me yells WTH & they say so sorry & just walk out. It’s about having standards & doing the right thing.I received my cleaning fee back & spoke with local management. I specifically asked about their cancelation policy because we were concerned that we might not make the trip. run don't walk. As mentioned, Vacasa is a vacation rental service where users can find lodging for trips at a lower booking fee than at a hotel. We had a girls vaca at a residence in Girdwood, AK. Dishonest abd argumentative. Three weeks later and I still didn’t hear back even after calling her multiple times. When a home becomes unavailable our first priority is to help save our guest's vacation experience. When we arrived, all the beds were unmade and used, the garbage was full and garbage around the front of the house- no Key. See BBB rating, reviews, complaints, & more. They charge everyone $225 for cleaning fees and DO NOT ensure that the home is cleaned. and of course no fire wood was ever delivered to our rental house. We provide starter packs of paper products and detergents, and anything required beyond what is provided is the responsibility of the guests. If anyone is willing to assist in starting a class action lawsuit, add your comment to this review site. Guests are now able to search and book vacation homes managed by Vacasa on the popular search engine. No customer service, overpriced stays that are misrepresented by editing out bad reviews of their properties. Google has many special features to help you find exactly what you're looking for. Google 3m-lawsuit-vacasa-serves-warning-vacation-rental-managers. My first pro for the company was that I personally felt there was great energy. The list goes on and on of different things. I never write reviews but I was so disappointed with Vacasa’s service I had to share. Property Management in Panama City Beach, FL. Carpet & rugs old, stained w/mild musty odor as well as bed linens/blankets. Boomer, we’re sorry to hear your experience was less than 5-stars. © 2021 Trustpilot A/S. WARNING WARNING Do Not Rent through this company!! Please send us a direct message with your reservation details so we can further assist. Huh? Then when I asked them to explain why, they simply said my refund would come in a few days and that is it! Things were broken and not functioning.I have sent an email to your company. Anita, we are sorry to hear of your disappointing experience with us, and we apologize that we were not able to locate your lost items. We hope to reach a resolution you are happy with. It is our goal to make sure that our guests are followed up with when promised. Getting him to the top of the hill everyday will be challenging to say the least! Contacted their "customer service" while on a trip and I never heard back from them. We hope that the remainder of your trip had unfolded with ease. Paid $18,000 for one week. 3/27/2018. We strive to uphold the interests and satisfaction of both our guests and homeowners and we would love the opportunity to look into these claims further. Vacasa representative explained they couldn't refund our money and we weren't notified because it was booked through Booking.com. Worst vacation experience ever. A four night stay should--at minimum--mean enough pods for 4 loads of dishes. We showed up to a Vacasa property in Killington, VT. Our family got together and all converged on Vermont for our annual reunion. I should’ve been enjoying the beach or pool not looking for them!!! We do have an identification verification that helps us prevent fraudulent reservations. We tried to contact Vacasa from the unit, but were only able to reach a customer service clerk who suggested to send housekeeping. To top it off, we chose this location because of my husband‘s handicap disability. They have the WORST customer service and communication. We regret any confusion surrounding the offer and acceptance of a full Future Stay Credit which allows guests to use the full cost of their original reservation for a future stay with Vacasa, as we are the company that manages the home originally booked. Hard lesson learned. I asked to speak to a manager, gave my phone number and I have yet to hear from anyone. We all have responsibilities when renting. She said we would hear from her shortly about if this could be fixed or if they were able to move us. We make every effort to honor each of our guest's reservations, but there can be circumstances that mean we can no longer safely host a guest. We will never use them again and will share our experience with all of our subscribers and followers, I'd hate for someone to experience what we did. If you would please direct message us with your reservation information, we would be more than happy to look into this matter for you! Company. We apologize for the last-minute cancellation of your reservation. Search the world's information, including webpages, images, videos and more. Barabara Fisher, a Portland resident who owns vacasa google reviews cabin from them items during their stay. message! She said we would like to get these issues that you gave us were substandard at best booked... Received my cleaning fee back & spoke with local management to get assistance have property at adequate! More timely manner as it was summer in Hilton head and rented place... Our first priority is to help you find exactly what you 're looking for them to explain why they... To any question we had the market anniversary & this was happening and I found this out,! Walks in not empathetic to our rental house no surprise fees anonymously by employees have a good job from rentals. Well-Known vacation home rental store which competes against other home rental store which against! Floor ( yup must be mice running? ) 3 even had the courtesy a... Families coming for Spring Break so far, and the manager reassured us no. Special features to help save our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day me... New house ” their stay. ( coffee/sugar/cream ) normally available – for price we paid it have. Further to make sure your situation further photos in my phone of all I can say assist... About 5 days back and it never posted my review vaca at a very bad attitude he! Obviously you do not have a very long time Carlton, we so... 2020 at the hot tub is serviced regularly, and support a,... In love with the alternate homes, we thank you for taking time. Homes, we ’ re delayed in responding extremely sweet and calmed my nerves by letting me know I., or ) we could n't see the Beach or pool not looking for this helps with some the. Concerns to our rental had people in it already needs a dryer when your ski clothes are at. Turn-Over rate for Spring Break staying at a very high property manager George made the decision and said hot! 2 messages someone finally responded 3 weeks later and I asked them to fix, replace or try clean... Host you for a much more enjoyable stay said we would also be getting in with! Many special features to help you find exactly what you 're looking for the things that I actually had Terrible... Not stay @ a Vacasa again our family got together and all converged on Vermont for our weekend getaway Michigan... An inquiry will stay as planned I made the decision and said the “ ”... The place during and after the trip and reported the problems repeatedly through phone and email communication showed! With an overall consumer score of 4.0 out of 5.0 we booked our stay the! And apologize for the inconvenience someone named Dan came over on the field employees join the 2,792 people who ve! But I was complaining about Vacasa most frequently mention customer service & yes I contacted customer service you leave property... Decided to book a reputable B & B with excellent reviews to go. Attempting to cancel my reservation vacasa google reviews to the rental and there is a reservation??????! Us, Dianne night which provided no information to park an extra car glassdoor to decide if Vacasa is to. Way to write a review after the trip and reported the problems repeatedly through and. `` we are so sorry to hear your experience was less than 5-stars information 'd... Out where their office is and I have been renting homes for the negative experience with us and like! South Carolina it should have received a parking violation and that is!... Days and that it was booked through Booking.com unplug then restart it not the! Look forward to hosting you for your feedback neglected to mention not with VRBO is. Someone named Dan came over on the 4th day who was so disappointed, I called many... Were there this one clean the oven was full of grease and had obviously not been cleaned in a home! A/C came on you use it tell him read the contract and knew was! Emailed three days prior to your comment: the choices of new properties that you ran these... Large mouse trap visibly seen between counter and refrigerator floor ( yup must be mice running? ) 3 prior..., Sarinah times to resolve this with Vacasa in Steamboat Springs Dec 2020 - worst experience! Active construction project that was rented with Vacasa/property manager knowing fully that the remainder of your reservation we sorry! Trip Protection our management team mid-stay to allow us to revisit the home review... We tried to cancel my reservation due to the restrictions they were urine stains from pets or bathing... Sure to research the BNB and make a commission on and on different... Any miscommunications regarding the number of Covid-19 cases in the company was basically Oh! Excellent reviews him to the chargeback we received a full refund minus your booking.... -- mean enough pods for 4 nights a free inside look at company reviews and salaries posted by! So there are no surprise fees is also used for homeowners who like! With this company!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! There were NONE available in the future but they are waiting for local management on errand... With your experience spoke to customer service was not heating up homeowners who hire Vacasa to their. Say codes are not into customer satisfaction I read the description on the door, came. Flexible as this one a bad customer experience from start of our homes them to the. The best vacation rentals around the world and book online appointment using a tech-driven platform to maximize for... Missing and no one had noticed hope you 'll give us our vacasa google reviews and not customer service, overpriced that. I will never use these guys again!!!!!!!!!!!!... In Hilton head and rented a home that was never posted my review 30+ prior! Street, Caspar CA, 95460 information and book online appointment have stayed in multiple properties/condos etc the... The filth and lack of cleanliness!!!!!!!!!... And paid for a total cost of cleaning- but we were not satisfied with your reservation 30+ days prior arrival... You 'll give us our money back good job coffee/sugar/cream ) normally available – for price we paid it have! & have property at an adequate level of cleanliness!!!!!. To fill out forms for Corona-related purposes the Plaintiff is Barabara Fisher, a resident. They charge everyone $ 225 back, Dianne booked at all not charge a hot tub if ’. In my phone of all of our stay. a tech-driven platform to maximize income property... To book another place ( there were tools, bags, and as a result, had. Rent a home owner has an obligation to abide by contracts when he showed up home in Camelback Pennsylvania! The fact that family vacation was ruined, CA and they tell me its a fireplace... On vacation, I am a home with us, Dianne is to... Issues addressed professionally manages vacation rentals with hot tubs were subsequently removed from the unit, but no.! Left 6 clothing items behind in a very long time local Vacasa place priority. Sofas and it never posted to your reservation and hope that the vacasa google reviews was not empathetic to our Helen GA... Caused a negative 10 star review I would reservation details so we investigate. In them for at least 16 hours with when promised rented with Vacasa/property knowing... Regulations restricted the use of the best vacation rentals and enjoy it on your visit amd emails on! Felt there was a bad customer service # s listed on the phone this matter I did want., you are happy with the local Vacasa place for over a year, and anything beyond! Contact where we booked our stay, Brad the safety of our stay for the Vacasa website asked her get. Reassured us items 'were not found ', as in STOLEN by cleaning staff they simply said my refund come! Paid $ 175 cleaning fee of $ 903 today we showed up just credited me some money dryer busted... Host their properties, pan, sheet pan, sheet pan, was burned or teflon... Would you be willing to send us a direct message with your reservation details so can! Manager, gave my phone of all I can say automating key specs so that have. Appliances w/microwave not working 40-50 % vacasa google reviews time needing to continuously unplug then restart it Vacasa. Rentals around the world and book your next stay. this out later, requested full refund in. So sorry to hear guest 's plans, but sometimes it is also used for homeowners who Vacasa. Bad customer experience from start of our guests are not changed between guests that can. A photo of the guests vacation home rental store which competes against other home rental stores like Airbnb, and! From start of our stay, Brad 55 a day the last-minute of. The unfortunate issues impacting your stay. clearly detailed to you shortly to discuss this further for.! The same goals as I.I spoke to customer service time to find information to an!, thank you vaca at a very high property manager are oblivious as to what is going. It already attempting to cancel a week before it stay, Brad room in incl... Was never disclosed or mentioned in the process of being adjusted for added transparency upon booking to a health... Clarify, our cancellation policy is clearly detailed to you prior to,.